Faculty Directory

School of Arts and Sciences

Art and Art History

Photo: William J. Otremsky

William J. Otremsky

Professor of Art
Department Chair
863.680.4224
wotremsky@flsouthern.edu

Photo: H. Alexander Rich

H. Alexander Rich

Assistant Professor of Art History
Art History Program Director
Director of the Melvin & Burks Galleries
863.680.4223
arich@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Samuel Romero

Samuel Romero

Associate Professor of Art
863.680.4222
sromero@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Kelly Sturhahn

Kelly Sturhahn

Assistant Professor of Art & Foundations Program Director
863.680.3018
ksturhahn@flsouthern.edu

Art and Art History Adjunct Faculty

Eric Blackmore

Adjunct Professor
863.680.4743
eblackmore@earthlink.net

Sarah Brewington

Adjunct Professor
863.680.4743
sarahdbrew@gmail.com

Beth Ford

Adjunct Professor
863.680.4743
bethfordart@verizon.net

Adam N. Justice

Adjunct Professor
863.680.4743
ajustice@flsouthern.edu

Elyse D. Justice

Adjunct Professor
863.680.4743
egerstenecker@flsouthern.edu

Patricia K. Lamb

Adjunct Professor
863.680.4743
plamb@flsouthern.edu

Joseph Mitchell

Adjunct Professor
863.680.6259
jmitchell@flsouthern.edu

Biology

Photo: Celina Bellanceau

Celina Bellanceau

Instructor of Biology
863.680.4490
cbellanceau@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Christopher Brandon

Christopher Brandon

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
863.680.4353
cbrandon@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Bryan Franks

Bryan Franks

Assistant Professor of Marine Biology
863.680.4351
bfranks@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Brittany Gasper

Brittany Gasper

Assistant Professor of Biology
863.680.4998
bgasper@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Eric Kjellmark

Eric Kjellmark

Professor of Biology
863.680.6284
ekjellmark@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Gabriel Langford

Gabriel Langford

Assistant Professor of Biology
863.680.4318
glangford@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Melanie Langford

Melanie Langford

Assistant Professor of Marine Biology
863.680.4580
mlangford@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Timothy Moore

Timothy Moore

Visiting Instructor of Biology
tmoore@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Nancy Morvillo

Nancy Morvillo

Professor of Biology
Department Chair
863.680.6240
nmorvillo@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Kristian Taylor

Kristian Taylor

Assistant Professor of Marine Biology
863.680.5088
ktaylor2@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Christy Wolovich

Christy Wolovich

Associate Professor of Biology
863.680.4316
cwolovich@flsouthern.edu

Chemistry and Physics

Photo: Deborah Bromfield Lee

Deborah Bromfield Lee

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
863.680.4316
dbromfieldlee@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Jarrod F. Eubank

Jarrod F. Eubank

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
863.680.4199
jeubank@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Carmen Gauthier

Carmen Gauthier

Professor of Chemistry
Department Chair
863.680.4320
cgauthier@flsouthern.edu

Photo: An-Phong Le

An-Phong Le

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
863.680.4132
ale@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Jason Montgomery

Jason Montgomery

Associate Professor of Chemistry
863.680.4322
jmontgomery@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Ronald Pepino

Ronald Pepino

Professor of Physics
863.680.3776
rpepino@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Shameka Shelby

Shameka Shelby

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
863.680.4128
sshelby@flsouthern.edu

Citrus

Photo: Malcolm Manners

Malcolm Manners

Professor of Citrus Science
Program Coordinator
863.680.4337
mmanners@flsouthern.edu

Photo: N. Curtis Peterson III

N. Curtis Peterson III

Professor of Citrus Science
863.680.4491
npeterson@flsouthern.edu

Communication

Photo: William Allen

William Allen

Assistant Professor of Digital Media
863.680.4979
wallen@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Mary Beth Bradford

Mary Beth Bradford

Assistant Professor of Communication
863.680.3895
mbradford@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Robert S. Drake Jr.

Robert S. Drake Jr.

Instructor of Communication
863.680.4133
rdrake@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Autumn Grubb

Autumn Grubb

Director of Teaching and Learning Center and Assoc. Professor of Education
863.680.5118
agrubb@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Katherine Loh

Katherine Loh

Visiting Assistant Professor
863.680.4151
kloh@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Cara Mackie

Cara Mackie

Associate Professor of Communication
863.680.3863
cmackie@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Theresa MacNeil

Theresa MacNeil

Assistant Professor of Communications
863.680.4158
tmacneil@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Alex Ortiz

Alex Ortiz

Associate Professor of Communication
Department Chair
863.680.3003
aortiz@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Mike Trice

Mike Trice

Associate Professor of Communication
863.680.4155
mtrice@flsouthern.edu

Computer Science

Photo: David Mathias

David Mathias

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Department Chair
863.680.6283
hmathias@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Christian Roberson

Christian Roberson

Assistant Professor
863.680.4333
croberson@flsouthern.edu

Criminology

Photo: Chastity Blankenship

Chastity Blankenship

Visiting Assistant Professor
863.680.4268
cblankenship@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Lisa Carter

Lisa Carter

Assistant Professor of Criminology
863.680.4307
lcarter@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Risdon Slate

Risdon Slate

Professor of Criminology
Department Chair
863.680.4339
rslate@flsouthern.edu

Dance

Photo: Erin LaSala

Erin LaSala

Assistant Professor of Dance
Program Coordinator
elasala@flsouthern.edu

English

Photo: Erica H. Bernheim

Erica H. Bernheim

Associate Professor of English
863.680.4324
ebernheim@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Wesley Dunning

Wesley Dunning

Visiting Instructor of English
863.680.4393
wdunning@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Catherine R. Eskin

Catherine R. Eskin

Associate Professor of English
863.680.4345
ceskin@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Keith Huneycutt

Keith Huneycutt

Professor of English
863.680.4344
khuneycutt@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Rebecca Saulsbury Bravard

Rebecca Saulsbury Bravard

Associate Professor of English
863.680.4348
rbravard@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Peter Schreffler

Peter Schreffler

Associate Professor of English
Department Chair
863.680.4343
pschreffler@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Claudia Slate

Claudia Slate

Professor of English
863.680.4342
cslate@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Margaret Taylor

Margaret Taylor

Assistant Professor of English
863.680.4240
mtaylor2@flsouthern.edu

History and Political Science

Photo: R. Bruce Anderson

R. Bruce Anderson

Associate Professor; Pre-Law Adviser
863.680.4311
randerson2@flsouthern.edu

Photo: James M. Denham

James M. Denham

Professor of History
Department Chair
863.680.4312
jdenham@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Kelly McHugh

Kelly McHugh

Assistant Professor of Political Science
kmchugh@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Colleen Moore

Colleen Moore

Assistant Professor of History
863.680.4301
cmoore2@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Erika Vause

Erika Vause

Assistant Professor of History
evause@flsouthern.edu

Mathematics

Photo: Roxanne Back

Roxanne Back

Associate Professor of Mathematics
863.680.4982
rback@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Lisa DeCastro

Lisa DeCastro

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
863.680.4852
ldecastro@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Silvano Falcao

Silvano Falcao

Visiting Instructor
863.680.3746
sfalcao@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Daniel Jelsovsky

Daniel Jelsovsky

Associate Professor of Mathematics
863.680.3748
djelsovsky@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Susan Serrano

Susan Serrano

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department Chair
863.680.4331
sserrano@flsouthern.edu

Photo: David Valdivia Jr.

David Valdivia Jr.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
863.680.3770
avaldivia@flsouthern.edu

Modern Languages

Photo: Jose Manuel Garcia

Jose Manuel Garcia

Associate Professor of Spanish
Program Coordinator
863.680.4309
jgarcia@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Melissa Garr

Melissa Garr

Assistant Professor of Spanish
863.680.4201
mgarr@flsouthern.edu

Music

Photo: Brian Brink

Brian Brink

Associate Professor of Music
Trombone
863.680.4574
bbrink@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Lawrence Burke

Lawrence Burke

Associate Professor of Music
Tuba, Euphonium
863.680.4136
lburke@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Fen-Fang Chen

Fen-Fang Chen

Assistant Professor of Music
Piano
863.680.4230
fchen@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Mary Elizabeth Gibbs

Mary Elizabeth Gibbs

Director of Choral Studies
863.680.4232
mgibbs@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Jo Jossim

Jo Jossim

Professor of Music
863.680.4213
jjossim@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Kira Omelchenko

Kira Omelchenko

Assistant Professor of Music
Orchestra Conductor
Director of Strings
863.680.4216
komelchenko@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Michael Parks

Michael Parks

Visiting Assistant Professor of Music Education
863.680.3942
mparks@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Paula Parsché

Paula Parsché

Associate Professor of Music
Department Chair
863.680.4233
pparsche@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Diane Willis Stahl

Diane Willis Stahl

Associate Professor of Music
Director of Voice Studies
863.680.4215
dstahl@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Mark Thomsen

Mark Thomsen

Professor of Music/Artist in Residence
863.680.4737
mthomsen@flsouthern.edu

Music Adjunct Faculty

Rimma Bergeron-Langlois

Adjunct Faculty – Violin
863.680.3867
gabriel.rimma@hotmail.com

Colleen Blagov

Adjunct Faculty - Flute
863.680.4575
flautoprimo@hotmail.com

Paul Butcher

Adjunct Faculty - Jazz Studies
863.680.4398
pbutcher@flsouthern.edu

Troy Chang

Adjunct Faculty - Cello
863.680.4733
troy.chang@gmail.com

David Coash

Adjunct Faculty - Percussion
863.680.5020
davecoash@gmail.com

Pamela Cole

Adjunct Faculty - Piano
863.680.5099
pcole@flsouthern.edu

Christina Dominski-Sale

Adjunct Faculty - Voice
863.680.6262
cdmezzo1@aol.com

Sue Fee

Adjunct Faculty - Collaborative Piano Staff
863.680.3099
cfee@tampabay.rr.com

Patrick Fleitz

Adjunct Faculty - Music Appreciation
863.680.4229
pfleitzpiano@gmail.com

Valerie Gillespie

Adjunct Faculty - Saxophone
863.680.3923
valerie@valeriegillespie.com

Melissa Gilmer

Adjunct Faculty - Voice
863.680.6262
mgi3641314@aol.com

Ian Goodman

Adjunct Faculty - Percussion (Drum Set)
863.680.4229
jazzma3110@hotmail.com

Jenny Heidtman

Adjunct Faculty – Voice
863.680.4284
jennyheidtman@yahoo.com

Stacey McColley

Adjunct Faculty - Clarinet
863.680.6239
swmccolley@mac.com

Don McLaurin

Adjunct Faculty - Trumpet
863.680.4494
dmclaurin@flsouthern.edu

Jay Mueller

Adjunct Faculty - Jazz Bass
863.680.4229
jmuel58@att.net

Stas Omelchenko

Adjunct Faculty - Theory and Composition
863.680.5078
somelchenko@flsouthern.edu

Edward Paulsen

Adjunct Faculty - Double Bass
863.680.4271
edwardpaulsen@gmail.com

Michael Sedloff

Adjunct Faculty - Strings Pedagogy
863.680.4284
cello57@aol.com

Richard Sparrow

Adjunct Faculty - Horn
863.680.3968
rsparrow@flsouthern.edu

Mark Switzer

Adjunct Faculty - Classical Guitar
863.680.4271
mswitzer@hccfl.edu

Fernando Traba

Adjunct Faculty - Bassoon
863.680.3923
ftraba@msn.com

Psychology

Photo: Bruce Darby

Bruce Darby

Professor of Psychology
Department Chair
863.680.3096
bdarby@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Leilani Goodmon

Leilani Goodmon

Associate Professor of Psychology
863.680.4303
lgoodmonriley@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Charlie Law

Charlie Law

Assistant Professor of Psychology
863.680.5049
claw@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Deah Quinlivan

Deah Quinlivan

Assistant Professor of Psychology
863.680.4476
dquinlivan@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Patrick Smith

Patrick Smith

Associate Professor of Psychology
863.680.4477
psmith@flsouthern.edu

Religion and Philosophy

Photo: Sara Fletcher Harding

Sara Fletcher Harding

Professor of Religion
863.680.4185
sharding@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Brian Hamilton

Brian Hamilton

Assistant Professor of Religion
863.680.4204
bhamilton@flsouthern.edu

Photo: R. Frank Johnson

R. Frank Johnson

Professor of Religion and Philosophy
863.680.4182
rjohnson@flsouthern.edu

Photo: H.A. Nethery IV

H.A. Nethery IV

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
863.680.4949
hnethery@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Waite Willis, Jr.

Waite Willis, Jr.

Professor of Religion
Department Chair
863.680.4183
wwillis@flsouthern.edu

Theatre Arts

Photo: Mary T Albright

Mary T Albright

Instructor of Theatre Arts
863.680.4137
malbright@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Paul Bawek

Paul Bawek

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts
863.680.4184
pbawek@flsouthern.edu

Photo: James Beck

James Beck

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts
Department Chair
863.680.4227
jbeck@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Christianne Roll

Christianne Roll

Assistant Professor of Musical Theatre
Musical Theatre Program Coordinator
863.680.3015
croll@flsouthern.edu

Barney Barnett School of Business and Free Enterprise

Photo: Peter Bias

Peter Bias

Professor of Business and Economics
863.680.4282
pbias@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Lynn Clements

Lynn Clements

Professor of Accounting
863.680.4288
lclements@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Jennifer  Dapko

Jennifer Dapko

Assistant Professor of Marketing
863.680.4352
jdapko@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Bernard  Davis

Bernard Davis

Executive in Residence
863.680.4270
hdavis@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Chuck DuVal

Chuck DuVal

Assistant Professor of Finance
863.680.4283
cduval@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Paul Eberle

Paul Eberle

Professor of Economics and Finance
863.680.4275
peberle@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Silviana Falcon

Silviana Falcon

Instructor of Business Administration
863.680.5067
sfalcon@flsouthern.edu

Photo: James  Farrell

James Farrell

Assistant Professor of Economics and Finance
863.680.4441
jfarrell@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Cindy Hardin

Cindy Hardin

Professor of Business Administration
863.680.4287
chardin@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Celina Jozsi

Celina Jozsi

Instructor of Accounting
cjozsi@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Elizabeth Krause

Elizabeth Krause

Assistant Professor of Healthcare Administration
863.680.3774
ekrause@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Nicholas Nugent

Nicholas Nugent

Professor of Business and Economics
863.680.4397
nnugent@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Rebecca Oliphant

Rebecca Oliphant

Associate Professor of Business
863.680.4276
roliphant@flsouthern.edu

Photo: William Quilliam

William Quilliam

Associate Professor of Accounting
863.680.4279
wquilliam@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Terry Redman

Terry Redman

Instructor of Business Administration
863.680.4281
tredman@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Larry Ross

Larry Ross

Professor of Business Administration
863.680.4285
lross@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Mike Tracy

Mike Tracy

Executive in Residence
863.680.4278
jtracy@flsouthern.edu

Business Adjunct Faculty

School of Education

Photo: Karen I. Aponte

Karen I. Aponte

Assistant Professor of Education
863.680.6280
kaponte@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Bernardo G. Blanco

Bernardo G. Blanco

Associate Professor of Education
863.680.4114
bblanco@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Perry A. Castelli

Perry A. Castelli

Professor of Education
863.680.6289
pcastelli@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Julie Hasson

Julie Hasson

Assistant Professor
863.680.4578
jhasson@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Robert W. Helmick

Robert W. Helmick

Assistant Professor of Education
863.680.4170
rhelmick@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Jason LaFrance

Jason LaFrance

Associate Professor
863.680.6258
jlafrance@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Steve Petrie

Steve Petrie

Associate Professor of Education
863.680.5023
spetrie@flsouthern.edu

Photo:  Lori Rakes

Lori Rakes

Assistant Professor
863.680.4179
lrakes@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Judy Senzamici

Judy Senzamici

Instructor of Education
863.680.3743
jsenzamici@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Tracey Tedder

Tracey Tedder

Dean, School of Education
863.680.4177
ttedder@flsouthern.edu

Education Adjunct Faculty

School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Athletic Training

Photo: Jordan Allen

Jordan Allen

Visiting Instructor of Athletic Training and Exercise Science
863.680.4381
jordanallen418@gmail.com

Photo: James Lynch

James Lynch

Professor of Athletic Training
Clinical Ed. Coordinator
863.680.6205
jlynch@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Gayle Olson

Gayle Olson

Athletic Training Clinical Instructor
golson@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Larry Padgett

Larry Padgett

Medical Director

Photo: Sue Stanley-Green

Sue Stanley-Green

Associate Professor of Athletic Training
Program Director
863.680.4263
sstanleygreen@flsouthern.edu

Athletic Training Adjunct Faculty

Matt Brown

Instructor
863.680.4267
mbrown4@flsouthern.edu

Al Green

Assistant Athletic Director
Head Athletic Trainer
863.680.4267
agreen@flsouthern.edu

Exercise Science

Photo: Charles Allen

Charles Allen

Assistant Professor for Exercise Science
callen@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Sara Terrell

Sara Terrell

Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator
863.680.4436
sterrell@flsouthern.edu

Nursing

Photo: Beverley Brown

Beverley Brown

Assistant Professor of Nursing
MSN Program Director
863.680.3882
bbrown@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Linda Foley

Linda Foley

Instructor of Nursing
863.680.5065
lfoley@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Melissa E. Gainey

Melissa E. Gainey

Nursing Faculty
863.680.6479
mgainey@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Glenda Kaminski

Glenda Kaminski

Adjunct Professor
863.687.1360
gkaminski@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Annette Kelly

Annette Kelly

Adjunct Professor
863.680.3882
akelly@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Teresa Lyle

Teresa Lyle

Assistant Professor of Nursing
863.680.4310
tlyle@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Christy Skelly

Christy Skelly

Assistant Professor of Nursing
BSN Program Director
863.680.3019
cskelly@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Karen Taylor

Karen Taylor

Nursing Faculty
863.680.6494
ktaylor3@flsouthern.edu

Roux Library and McKay Archives

Photo: Nora Galbraith

Nora Galbraith

Resource Sharing Librarian
863.616.6454
ngalbraith@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Randall M. MacDonald

Randall M. MacDonald

Director of the Library
863.680.4165
rmacdonald1@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Marina Morgan

Marina Morgan

Metadata Librarian
863.616.6450
mmorgan@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Gerrianne Schaad

Gerrianne Schaad

College Archivist
863.680.4994
gschaad@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Steven Wade

Steven Wade

Instructional Services Librarian
863.616.6451
swade@flsouthern.edu