Wesley Hall Building

Prestige Scholarships

Prestige Scholarships

Prestige Scholars exhibit exemplary academic and leadership skills and represent the top 10 percent of all first-year applicants to Florida Southern.

Download the Prestige Scholarships Brochure

C.V. McClurg Scholarship

Funded by the McClurg family, the C.V. McClurg Scholarship recognizes students of exceptional academic talent and covers full tuition and fees for four years of study at Florida Southern.

Full tuition and fees

Dr. Marcene Christoverson Scholarship

Funded through the generosity of Dr. Marcene Christoverson, these grants are awarded in addition to merit-based scholarships enabling students who are deeply committed to their education to make the most of the exceptional learning experiences Florida Southern offers.

Various Amounts

George Jenkins Scholarship

The George W. Jenkins Scholarships are intended to allow deserving students to complete a four-year college education without substantial economic hardship for themselves or their families. They are named for, and funded by, the founder of Publix Super Markets, Inc.

Full tuition and fees, room and board, stipend, and funds for books and supplies

Hollingsworth Scholarship

Florida Southern’s premier scholarship program. A select number of the nation’s top students are named Hollingsworth Scholars. These competitive scholarships are valued at over $170,000 and are available exclusively to students whose academic accomplishments demonstrate superior intellect, unwavering character, and robust ambition.

Download Brochure

Full tuition and fees, room and board, and funds for travel

Other Scholarships

Departmental Scholarships

We award departmental scholarships to students pursuing certain academic programs - including business, nursing, music, and education.

Faith-based Scholarships

Scholarship opportunities are available for those students pursuing careers in Christian ministry, education and healthcare.

Special Interest Scholarships

A variety of scholarships are available to students who meet a designated set of criteria, such as the Hazel Haley and Buelah Kahler scholarships.