On March 4, 1955, a second chapel on campus was completed and dedicated. Named after William H. Danforth, the founder of Ralston-Purina Company who donated $10,000 for the building, the Danforth Chapel was designed as part of a series of nondenominational chapels on college campuses across the United States. Like the rest of Frank Lloyd Wright's "Child of the Sun" series on campus, Wright designed the building with organic architecture in mind. Influenced by nature, the Danforth Chapel has the same Cherokee Red floors as the Annie Pfeiffer Chapel, a low entrance, and a unique west wall featuring a set of yellow and red leaded stained-glass windows. The chapel also has its own organ, a fireplace, classroom space in the back, and a second floor for seating. Through the years, students have also used the space for small musical events, poetry readings, and lectures.