Library & Archives Staff

The library and archives are located in adjacent buildings on the northwest corner of the Florida Southern campus, near the intersection of Johnson Avenue and Frank Lloyd Wright Way (formerly McDonald Street). (see on map)

Roux Library
Florida Southern College
111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, Florida 33801-5698

Please direct all general inquiries to 863-680-4164.

Librarians will be assigned as liaisons to specific departments and serve as key contacts for collaborating with faculty and providing library instruction. To see who is the liaison librarian for your department, see Library Liaisons.

Roux Library Directory

Name and Title E-mail Phone
Susan Balmes
Evening Circulation Supervisor
sbalmes@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6454
Andy Franzoni
Circulation Supervisor
afranzoni@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6452
Julie N. Hornick
Instructional Services Librarian
Senior Librarian
Schedule an appointment
jhornick@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4496
Donna K. Kahelin
Technical Services Assistant
dkahelin@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4470
Randall M. MacDonald
Director of the Library
Senior Librarian
rmacdonald1@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4165
Sarah J. Merrill
Resource Sharing Librarian
Schedule an appointment
smerrill@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6453
Marina E. Morgan
Metadata Librarian
Senior Librarian
Schedule an appointment
mmorgan@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6450
Elizabeth Partington
Weekend Library Assistant
epartington@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4164
Steven Wade
Instructional Services Librarian
Senior Librarian
Schedule an appointment
swade@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6451
Christopher S. Worcester
Evening Library Assistant
cworcester@flsouthern.edu 863-680-6270

McKay Archives

Name and Title E-mail Phone
Gerrianne Schaad
College Archivist
Senior Librarian
gschaad@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4994
Amy Skillen
Archives Technician
askillen@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6487

Library Liaisons

To schedule an appointment with one of the librarians, use this form.

Department / School Liaison(s) E-mail Phone
Art History and Museum Studies Julie N. Hornick jhornick@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4496
Barney Barnett School of Business and Free Enterprise Steven Wade swade@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6451
Biology Julie N. Hornick jhornick@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4496
Chemistry and Physics Julie N. Hornick jhornick@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4496
Citrus and Horticultural Science Julie N. Hornick jhornick@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4496
Communication Sarah J. Merrill smerrill@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6453
Computer Science Marina Morgan mmorgan@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6450
Criminology (Social and Behavioral Sciences) Steven Wade swade@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6451
English Julie N. Hornick
Steven Wade
jhornick@flsouthern.edu
swade@flsouthern.edu
863-680-4496
863-616-6451
History and Political Science Steven Wade swade@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6451
Honors Program Steven Wade swade@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6451
Mathematics Sarah J. Merrill smerrill@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6453
Military Science Julie N. Hornick jhornick@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4496
Modern Languages Marina Morgan mmorgan@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6450
Music Steven Wade swade@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6451
Psychology (Social and Behavioral Sciences) Steven Wade swade@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6451
Religion and Philosophy Steven Wade swade@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6451
School of Education Julie N. Hornick jhornick@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4496
School of Nursing and Health Sciences Julie N. Hornick jhornick@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4496
School of Physical Therapy Julie N. Hornick jhornick@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4496
Theatre Arts Randall M. MacDonald rmacdonald1@flsouthern.edu 863-680-4165
Visual Arts and Design Sarah J. Merrill smerrill@flsouthern.edu 863-616-6453