Student talking with a professor

Meet Our Faculty

 

Everyone remembers a teacher that made an extraordinary impact on their life.

The School of Education at Florida Southern is filled with faculty members who possess the talent and dedication to become those special teachers for you, and will transform you into an exceptional teacher for your students.

Education majors benefit from limited class sizes, ensuring that they have the opportunity to engage with their professors. All of our education faculty members hold a master’s degree or higher and bring an average of 20 years of teaching and administrative experience to the classroom. This combination of academic and real-world knowledge creates a rich learning environment for students: not only do they learn best practices from their books, but that knowledge is enhanced by the real-life lessons shared by their professors.

School of Education

The School of Education is filled with faculty members who possess the talent and dedication to transform you into an exceptional teacher.

Hours

Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Contact Us

Phone: 863.680.4172
Fax: 863.680.4102

Find Us

The School of Education is located in Edge Hall (E)

Connect With Us

Facebook Twitter

Stay on top of the latest events and announcements.

Meet our Faculty

Photo: Karen I. Aponte

Karen I. Aponte

Assistant Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.6280
E-mail kaponte@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Bernardo G. Blanco

Bernardo G. Blanco

Associate Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.4114
E-mail bblanco@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Perry A. Castelli

Perry A. Castelli

Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.6289
E-mail pcastelli@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Julie Hasson

Julie Hasson

Assistant Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.4578
E-mail jhasson@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Robert W. Helmick

Robert W. Helmick

Assistant Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.4170
E-mail rhelmick@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Jason LaFrance

Jason LaFrance

Associate Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.6258
E-mail jlafrance@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Steve Petrie

Steve Petrie

Associate Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.5023
E-mail spetrie@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Rebecca Powell

Rebecca Powell

Instructor of Education

E-mail rpowell@flsouthern.edu

Photo:  Lori Rakes

Lori Rakes

Assistant Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.4179
E-mail lrakes@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Judy Senzamici

Judy Senzamici

Instructor of Education

Phone 863.680.3743
E-mail jsenzamici@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Tracey Tedder

Tracey Tedder

Dean of Education
Associate Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.4177
E-mail ttedder@flsouthern.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Sherri Albritton

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail salbritton@flsouthern.edu

Ellen Andersen

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail fandersen@flsouthern.edu

Derrel Bryan

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail dbryan@flsouthern.edu

Eileen Castle

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail ecastle@flsouthern.edu

Carrie Flagler

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail cflagler@flsouthern.edu

Sandy Harwell

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail sharwell@flsouthern.edu

Christina Hiott

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail chiott@flsouthern.edu

Kimberly Kelley

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail kkelley@flsouthern.edu

Ann Marshall

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail amarshall@flsouthern.edu

Judy Moore

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail jmoore@flsouthern.edu

Michele Polk

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail mpolk@flsouthern.edu

Martha Santiago

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail msantiago@flsouthern.edu

Sonja Skaggs

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail sskaggs@flsouthern.edu

Ruth Sylvester

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail bsylvester@flsouthern.edu

Natalie Todt

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail atodt@flsouthern.edu

Brooke Veal

Director of Field Studies
Evening Education Programs

Phone 863.680.5004
E-mail bveal@flsouthern.edu

Alice Ward

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail award2@flsouthern.edu

Berney Wilkinson

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail bwilkinson@flsouthern.edu

Lynda Wolverton

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail lwolverton@flsouthern.edu

MEd/MAT Faculty

Photo: Bernardo G. Blanco

Bernardo G. Blanco

Associate Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.4114
E-mail bblanco@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Perry A. Castelli

Perry A. Castelli

Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.6289
E-mail pcastelli@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Julie Hasson

Julie Hasson

Assistant Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.4578
E-mail jhasson@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Robert W. Helmick

Robert W. Helmick

Assistant Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.4170
E-mail rhelmick@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Brooke Veal

Brooke Veal

Director of Field Studies
Evening Education Programs

Phone 863.680.5004
E-mail bveal@flsouthern.edu

EdD Faculty

Photo: Julie Hasson

Julie Hasson

Assistant Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.4578
E-mail jhasson@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Jason LaFrance

Jason LaFrance

Associate Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.6258
E-mail jlafrance@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Steve Petrie

Steve Petrie

Associate Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.5023
E-mail spetrie@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Tracey Tedder

Tracey Tedder

Dean of Education
Associate Professor of Education

Phone 863.680.4177
E-mail ttedder@flsouthern.edu