Student talking with a professor

Meet Our Faculty

 

Everyone remembers a teacher that made an extraordinary impact on their life.

The School of Education at Florida Southern is filled with faculty members who possess the talent and dedication to become those special teachers for you, and will transform you into an exceptional teacher for your students.

Education majors benefit from limited class sizes, ensuring that they have the opportunity to engage with their professors. All of our education faculty members hold a master’s degree or higher and bring an average of 20 years of teaching and administrative experience to the classroom. This combination of academic and real-world knowledge creates a rich learning environment for students: not only do they learn best practices from their books, but that knowledge is enhanced by the real-life lessons shared by their professors.

School of Education

The School of Education is filled with faculty members who possess the talent and dedication to transform you into an exceptional teacher.

Hours

Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Contact Us

Phone: 863.680.4172
Fax: 863.680.4102

Find Us

The School of Education is located in Edge Hall (E)

Connect With Us

Facebook Twitter

Stay on top of the latest events and announcements.

Meet our Faculty

Photo: Karen I. Aponte

Karen I. Aponte

Assistant Professor of Education
863.680.6280
kaponte@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Bernardo G. Blanco

Bernardo G. Blanco

Associate Professor of Education
863.680.4114
bblanco@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Perry A. Castelli

Perry A. Castelli

Professor of Education
863.680.6289
pcastelli@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Julie Hasson

Julie Hasson

Assistant Professor
863.680.4578
jhasson@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Robert W. Helmick

Robert W. Helmick

Assistant Professor of Education
863.680.4170
rhelmick@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Jason LaFrance

Jason LaFrance

Associate Professor
863.680.6258
jlafrance@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Steve Petrie

Steve Petrie

Associate Professor of Education
863.680.5023
spetrie@flsouthern.edu

Photo:  Lori Rakes

Lori Rakes

Assistant Professor
863.680.4179
lrakes@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Judy Senzamici

Judy Senzamici

Instructor of Education
863.680.3743
jsenzamici@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Tracey Tedder

Tracey Tedder

Dean, School of Education
863.680.4177
ttedder@flsouthern.edu

Adjunct Faculty

MEd/MAT Faculty

Photo: Bernardo G. Blanco

Bernardo G. Blanco

Associate Professor of Education
863.680.4114
bblanco@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Perry A. Castelli

Perry A. Castelli

Professor of Education
863.680.6289
pcastelli@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Julie Hasson

Julie Hasson

Assistant Professor
863.680.4578
jhasson@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Robert W. Helmick

Robert W. Helmick

Assistant Professor of Education
863.680.4170
rhelmick@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Brooke Veal

Brooke Veal

Director of Field Studies
Evening Education Programs
863.680.5004
bveal@flsouthern.edu

EdD Faculty

Photo: Julie Hasson

Julie Hasson

Assistant Professor
863.680.4578
jhasson@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Jason LaFrance

Jason LaFrance

Associate Professor
863.680.6258
jlafrance@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Steve Petrie

Steve Petrie

Associate Professor of Education
863.680.5023
spetrie@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Tracey Tedder

Tracey Tedder

Dean, School of Education
863.680.4177
ttedder@flsouthern.edu