Parent Info - Student working

Parent Info

Summer Reading Camp

The Reading Camp is designed to enhance reading skills including phonics, spelling, and language arts development using the Orton Gillingham multisensory approach.

Learn More about 2020 Summer Reading Camp

School Hours

7:40 AM Drop-off Begins
8:00 AM School Begins
3:00 PM School Ends
3:15 PM Pick-Up Ends*

*If students are not picked up by 3:15 PM, student accounts will be charged $10 per day.

 

Academic Calendar

 

2020-2021 Calendar

Print Version

Date Description
Monday, August 24, 2020 FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS
Monday, September 7 Holiday (Labor Day) - Student, Teacher
Wednesday, September 23 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Wednesday, October 21 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Thursday, October 22 End of 1st 9-Week Grading Period
Friday, October 23 Teacher Work Day, Student Holiday
Wednesday, November 11 Holiday (Veterans’ Day) - Student, Teacher
Thursday, November 12 Distribute Report Cards (9 Weeks)
Monday-Friday, November 23 to 27 Fall Break - Thanksgiving Holidays - Student, Teacher
Friday, December 18 Last Day of School before Winter Holidays
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 Students, Teachers, and Paraeducators Return after Winter Holidays
Friday, January 15 END OF 1st SEMESTER - Last Day of 2nd Grading Period
Monday, January 18 Holiday (Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) - Student, Teacher
Wednesday, January 20 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Wednesday, February 3 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Friday, February 5 Distribute Report Cards (9 Weeks)
Monday, February 15 Holiday (Presidents’ Day) - Student, Teacher
Wednesday, March 10 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Friday, March 19 End of 3rd 10-Week Grading Period
Monday-Friday, March 22 to 26 SPRING BREAK
Friday, April 2 Holiday (Good Friday) - Student, Teacher
Friday, April 14 Distribute Report Cards (9 Weeks)
Wednesday, April 21 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Monday, May 31 Holiday (Memorial Day) - Student, Teacher
Thursday, June 3 LAST DAY FOR STUDENTS - End of 4th 10-Week Grading Period, Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM

2021-2022 Calendar

Print Version

Date Description
Tuesday, August 3 to Monday, August 9, 2021 Teacher Work Days
Friday, August 6 Student Orientation Day
Tuesday, August 10 FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS
Monday, September 6 Holiday (Labor Day) - Student, Teacher
Wednesday, September 8 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Monday, September 13 Teacher Work Day / Student Holiday
Thursday, October 14 End of 1st 9-Week Grading Period
Monday, October 18 Teacher Work Day / Student Holiday
Monday, October 25 Distribute Report Cards (9 weeks)
Wednesday, October 27 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Thursday, November 11 Holiday (Veterans’ Day) - Student, Teacher
Wednesday, November 17 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Monday-Friday, November 22 to 26 Fall Break – Student, Teacher
Friday, December 17 Last School Day Before Winter Break/End of 2nd 9-Week Grading Period
Monday, January 4, 2022 Students and Teachers Return After Winter Break
Wednesday, January 12 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Friday, January 14 Distribute Report Cards (2nd 9 Weeks)
Monday, January 17 Holiday (Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) - Student, Teacher
Wednesday, February 2 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Friday, February 18 Teacher Work Day / Student Holiday
Monday, February 21 Holiday (Presidents’ Day) - Student, Teacher
Thursday, March 10 End of 3rd 9-Week Grading Period
Wednesday, March 16 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Friday, March 18 Distribute Report Cards (9 weeks)
Monday-Friday, March 21 to 25 Spring Break – Student, Teacher
Friday, April 15 Holiday (Good Friday) – Student, Teacher
Wednesday, April 20 Early Release Day @ 12:30 PM
Friday, May 27 End of 4th 10-Week Grading Period – LAST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS / EARLY DISMISSAL