Meet Our Faculty

Bringing years of business and consulting experience to the classroom, our faculty have the knowledge to help you succeed.

Through thought-provoking lectures, hands-on learning aspects and informal discussions, faculty emphasize the application of concepts and principles to the practical world of business.

Our faculty members keep pace with the latest trends in the world of business by serving on boards of corporations, nonprofits, and civic organizations; practicing as CPAs; operating their own businesses; and serving as consultants to regional, national and international companies.

All business faculty bring academic and practical experience into the classroom. They include a former chief marketing officer, vice president of human resources, attorney, chief financial officer, international business consultant, automotive executive, and the owner/operator of several Florida restaurants.

Meet Our Faculty

Dr. Peter Bias

Peter Bias, Ph.D.
Professor of Business and Economics
863.680.4282
pbias@flsouthern.edu

Dr. Carl C. Brown

Carl C. Brown, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics
The William F. Chatlos Professorship in Business and Economics
863.680.4290
cbrown@flsouthern.edu

Lynn H. Clements

Lynn H. Clements, D.B.A.
Professor of Accounting
863.680.4288
lclements@flsouthern.edu

H. Bernard Davis

H. Bernard Davis
Executive in Residence
863.680.4270
hdavis@flsouthern.edu

Jennifer Dapko

Jennifer Dapko, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Marketing
863.680.4352
jdapko@flsouthern.edu


AACSB logo

AACSB Accreditation

Accreditation by AACSB is a mark of excellence in business education, earned by less than 5 percent of the world’s business programs. | Learn More »

Barney Barnett
School of Business & Free Enterprise

is located in the Carlisle Rogers (R) building on Frank Lloyd Wright Way.

863.680.4280 (phone)
863.680.4355 (fax)

To learn more about program offerings, contact:

Dr. William Rhey

Dr. William Rhey
Dean, Barney Barnett School of Business & Free Enterprise
863.680.4277
wrhey@flsouthern.edu

Andrea Merritt
Coordinator
CFE, IAE, MBA, and MAcc
863.616-6458
amerritt@flsouthern.edu

Caitlin Wilson

Caitlin Wilson
Administrative Assistant
863.680.4280
cwilson@flsouthern.edu


Chuck DuValChuck DuVal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance
863.680.4283
cduval@flsouthern.edu

 

James FarrellJames Farrell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance and Economics
863.680.4441
jfarrell@flsouthern.edu

 

Dr. Michael KnudstrupMichael Knudstrup, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business Administration
863.680.4276
mknudstrup@flsouthern.edu

 

Denise ParrisDenise Parris, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Marketing
863.680.3774
dparris@flsouthern.edu

 

Radney ReddRadney Redd
Instructor of Business Administration
863.680.4281
rredd2@flsouthern.edu

 

Dr. Lawrence E. RossLarry Ross, Ph.D.
Professor of Business Administration
Anne and Bill France Chair in Business
863.680.4285
lross@flsouthern.edu

 

Holly TompsonHolly Tompson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business Administration
863.680.4274
htompson@flsouthern.edu

 

Dr. Paul B. EberlePaul B. Eberle, Ph.D.
Professor of Finance and Economics
863.680.4275
peberle@flsouthern.edu

 

Cindy HardinCindy Hardin, J.D.
Professor of Business Administration
863.680.4287
chardin@flsouthern.edu

 

Nicholas NugentNicholas Nugent, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business Administration
MBA Program Director
863.680.4397
nnugent@flsouthern.edu

 

William Quilliam, Ph.D.William Quilliam, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Accounting
863.680.4279
wquilliam@flsouthern.edu

 

Terry RedmanTerry Redman
Instructor of Business Administration
863.680.4281
tredman@flsouthern.edu

 

Dr. John StancilJohn Stancil, D.B.A.
Professor of Accounting
863.680.4286
jstancil@flsouthern.edu

 

Mike TracyMike Tracy
Executive in Residence
863.680.4278
Jtracy@flsouthern.edu

 

 

Board of Overseers

The Board of Overseers for the Barney Barnett School of Business & Free Enterprise is a team of business leaders who provide a valuable source of counsel to the College's leadership, Dean, and Chair of the Business Department. The Board advises on community needs and preferences for programs, particularly as these relate to economic development and business functions.

Fred Boling
Vice President for External Affairs, Clear Springs Land Company

Jeffrey Cox

Jeffrey Cox
President of Linder Industrial Machinery Company

Bill Daughtrey

Bill Daughtrey
Executive Vice President Merchandising and Marketing for W.S. Badcock Corporation

Ed Goodemotte

Ed Goodemotte
Chief Executive Officer of Radiology and Imaging Specialists

Martin E. Higgenbotham

Martin E. Higgenbotham
President of Higgenbotham Auctioneers

Fred Johnson
Fred's Market

Paul J. Noris

Paul J. Noris
President and Chief Executive Officer of the Bank of Central Florida

Joe P. Ruthven

Joe P. Ruthven
Founder and owner of "The Ruthvens"

Ron Woodsby
Owner of restaurants including Talk of The Town, Vito's, Charley's, Moon Fish and Fish Bones

Ed Crenshaw

Ed Crenshaw
Chief Executive Officer of Publix Super Markets Inc.

Scott Crossman

Scott Crossman
Crossman and Co.

C. Scott Franklin

C. Scott Franklin
President, Co-CEO and Managing Partner of Lanier Upshaw

Lisa Kaiser Hickey

Lisa Kaiser Hickey
President and CEO Douglas Screen Printers, Inc.

Hollis Hooks

Hollis Hooks
Senior Vice President of Wealth Management of Smith Barney/Citigroup

Adrian Jones
General Manager of LEGOLAND Florida

Thomas S. Petcoff

Thomas S. Petcoff
Chairman of Baron Realty

Clay Watkins

Clay Watkins
President of Transport Services at Watkins Associated Industries

Laura Hawley
VP, Allen & Company of Florida, Inc.