Meet Our Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

 

Bringing years of business and consulting experience to the classroom, our faculty have the knowledge to help you succeed.

Through thought-provoking lectures, hands-on learning aspects and informal discussions, faculty emphasize the application of concepts and principles to the practical world of business.

Our faculty members keep pace with the latest trends in the world of business by serving on boards of corporations, nonprofits, and civic organizations; practicing as CPAs; operating their own businesses; and serving as consultants to regional, national and international companies.

All business faculty bring academic and practical experience into the classroom. They include a former chief marketing officer, vice president of human resources, attorney, chief financial officer, international business consultant, automotive executive, and the owner/operator of several Florida restaurants.

AACSB logo

AACSB Accreditation

Accreditation by AACSB is a mark of excellence in business education, earned by less than 5 percent of the world’s business programs. | Learn More ‚Äč

Barney Barnett
School of Business & Free Enterprise

The Barney Barnett School of Business and Free Enterprise provides a high quality, student-oriented business educational experience to baccalaureate and master’s level students.

Barney Barnett School of Business and Free Enterprise

Photo: Peter Bias

Peter Bias

Professor of Business and Economics
863.680.4282
pbias@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Lynn Clements

Lynn Clements

Professor of Accounting
863.680.4288
lclements@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Jennifer  Dapko

Jennifer Dapko

Assistant Professor of Marketing
863.680.4352
jdapko@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Bernard  Davis

Bernard Davis

Executive in Residence
863.680.4270
hdavis@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Chuck DuVal

Chuck DuVal

Assistant Professor of Finance
863.680.4283
cduval@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Paul Eberle

Paul Eberle

Professor of Economics and Finance
863.680.4275
peberle@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Silviana Falcon

Silviana Falcon

Instructor of Business Administration
863.680.5067
sfalcon@flsouthern.edu

Photo: James  Farrell

James Farrell

Assistant Professor of Economics and Finance
863.680.4441
jfarrell@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Cindy Hardin

Cindy Hardin

Professor of Business Administration
863.680.4287
chardin@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Celina Jozsi

Celina Jozsi

Instructor of Accounting
cjozsi@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Elizabeth Krause

Elizabeth Krause

Assistant Professor of Healthcare Administration
863.680.3774
ekrause@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Nicholas Nugent

Nicholas Nugent

Professor of Business and Economics
863.680.4397
nnugent@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Rebecca Oliphant

Rebecca Oliphant

Associate Professor of Business
863.680.4276
roliphant@flsouthern.edu

Photo: William Quilliam

William Quilliam

Associate Professor of Accounting
863.680.4279
wquilliam@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Terry Redman

Terry Redman

Instructor of Business Administration
863.680.4281
tredman@flsouthern.edu

Photo: William Rhey

William Rhey

Dean, Barney Barnett School of Business & Free Enterprise
863.680.4277
wrhey@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Cortney Rodet

Cortney Rodet

Assistant Professor of Economics
860.680.4290
crodet@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Larry Ross

Larry Ross

Professor of Business Administration
863.680.4285
lross@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Mike Tracy

Mike Tracy

Executive in Residence
863.680.4278
jtracy@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Derek Yonai

Derek Yonai

Professor of Economics and Free Enterprise
863.680.4291
dyonai@flsouthern.edu

Business Adjunct Faculty

 
 

Board of Overseers

The Board of Overseers for the Barney Barnett School of Business & Free Enterprise is a team of business leaders who provide a valuable source of counsel to the College's leadership, Dean, and Chair of the Business Department. The Board advises on community needs and preferences for programs, particularly as these relate to economic development and business functions.

Chairman

Photo: Ed Crenshaw

Ed Crenshaw
CEO
Publix Super Markets Inc.

 

Board Members

Photo: Joel Adams

Joel Adams
Executive Vice President
Highland Homes

Photo: Fred Boling

Fred Boling
Vice President for External Affairs
Clear Springs Land Company

Photo: Tony Coleman

Tony Coleman ’75
President & CEO
AaSys

Photo: Jeffrey Cox

Jeff Cox
Chairman, retired
Linder Industrial Machinery, Inc.

Photo: Scott Crossman

Scott Crossman '84
CEO
Crossman and Company

Photo: C. Scott Franklin

C. Scott Franklin
President & CEO
Lanier Upshaw, Inc.

Photo: Ed Goodemotte

Dr. Ed Goodemotte
CEO
Radiology Imaging Specialists

Photo: Laura Hawley

Laura Hawley '83
Executive Vice President
Allen & Company of Florida, Inc.

Photo: Martin E. Higgenbotham

Martin E. Higgenbotham
President
Higgenbotham Auctioneers Int. LTD

Photo: Fred Johnson

Fred Johnson
Owner
Fred's Market

Photo: Cindy Launer

Cindy Launer ’93
Chief of Staff
AIG Property Casualty

Photo: Harold M. McLeod III

Harold M. McLeod III
Senior Vice President
and Commercial Banking Manager
SunTrust Bank

Photo: Paul J. Noris

Paul Noris
President & CEO
Bank of Central Florida

Photo: Thomas S. Petcoff

Thomas S. Petcoff '70
President
Retail First Mutual Holdings

Photo: Abel Putnam

Abel A. Putnam ’89
Partner
Putnam, Creighton & Airth, P.A.

Photo: Joe P. Ruthven

Joe P. Ruthven
Owner
Ruthven Real Estate Investments

Photo: Clay Watkins

Clay Watkins
President, Transport Services
Watkins Associated Industries

Photo: Ron Woodsby

Ron Woodsby
President & Owner
Talk of the Town Restaurants

Ex-Officio Members

Photo: Dr. Anne Kerr

Dr. Anne Kerr
President
Florida Southern College

Photo: Dr. Bill Rhey

Dr. Bill Rhey
Dean, Barney Barnett School of Business and Free Enterprise
Florida Southern College

Photo: Dr. Kyle Fedler

Dr. Kyle D. Fedler
Provost
Florida Southern College

Photo: Dr. Robert Tate

Dr. Robert H. Tate
Vice President of External Relations
and Associate Dean, Barney Barnett School of Business and Free Enterprise
Florida Southern College