The College is committed to the use of computer technology for purposes of learning and communicating. The College encourages faculty, staff, and students to use the campus access to the World Wide Web and to use the software and information offered.

Rinker Technology Center

The Marshall and Vera Lea Rinker Technology Center offers students a place to complete coursework, collaborate for school projects, or to just to relax and watch TV.

Rinker Group PhotoWe have over 30 computers available in our lab, both PCs and Macs, printers, and also three scanner stations. We also have a “Cyber Lounge” area with tables, chairs with laptop stands, couches and a phone.

Lab Monitors and Assistants are on duty during open hours to monitor the lab, offer assistance to our patrons, and to staff the Help Desk.

Lab Hours

Rinker Tech. Center

Monday - Thursday
8 a.m. - 1 a.m.
Friday
8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday
1 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday
1 p.m. - 1 a.m.

The lab will be closed periodically for training, and the closings will be posted.

Tutu'S Cyber Cafe

Monday - Thursday
7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Saturday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 a.m.

The Rinker Technology Center (Building RT on the campus map) is located on Ingraham Avenue. TûTû's Cyber Café is another great option for computing. | See Schedule »

Computer giving you trouble?

Give the Helpdesk a call! 863.616.6426

Our campus Help Desk is staffed by lab monitors and students, and offers phone help with e-mail, Microsoft Office, and network questions.

Curious about the speed of the Moc-Fi wireless network? Here is a free tool to monitor your connection: Ookla Speed Test.

Getting Connected

Below you'll find tips for getting your device connected to the Internet.

Messaging Services

E-Mail

Microsoft Outlook web-based e-mail for easy access to e-mail from any location

 

Sign-in to Your Account

http://www.outlook.com/mocs.flsouthern.edu
OR
http://mail.office365.com

FSC e-mail address: username@mocs.flsouthern.edu (replace the word username with your student's assigned network username)

E-mail Troubleshooting Info

If you are receiving the error: "You're currently signed in with an Office 365 email account, which can't be used with Outlook.com" it can be resolve by one of the following options:

Optimize your browser by clearing its cache and cookies. You may follow the instructions in this link on how to do it.

Text Messaging

Florida Southern uses text messaging for conveying time sensitive or emergency information direct to your cell phone. For example you will receive notification of:

  • Weather cancellations & delays
  • Emergency conditions on or around campus

All students who provide the college with their cell phone number will be automatically enrolled in this service. The College does not recommend it, however, any student wishing to opt out of this service may do so by following the opt-out instructions received in any text received through Omnilert.

Meet Our Staff

Tom Brennan

Tom Brennan
Lab Monitor and Trainer
863.616.6426
tbrennan@flsouthern.edu

O. Tony Castillo

O. Tony Castillo
Lab Monitor
863.616.6426
ocastillo@flsouthern.edu

Dan Coulson

Dan Coulson
Lab Monitor
863.616.6426
dcoulson@flsouthern.edu

Brian Dinneen

Brian Dinneen
Lab Monitor
863.616.6426
bdinneen@flsouthern.edu

Deldrick Durant

Deldrick Durant
Lab Monitor
863.616.6426
ddurant@flsouthern.edu

Mary Haselier

Mary Haselier
Computer Lab Manager
863.680.3935
mhaselier@flsouthern.edu

Victor Holst

Victor Holst
Academic Deployment Technician
863.680.4615
vholst@flsouthern.edu

Karen Moore

Karen Moore
Assistant Lab Manager
863.680.5070
kmoore@flsouthern.edu

Jawanza Munroe

Jawanza Munroe
Lab Monitor
863.616.6426
jmunroe@flsouthern.edu

Rebecca Whitcomb

Rebeca Whitcomb
Academic Deployment Technician
863.680.4489
rwhitcomb@flsouthern.edu