Information Services

Rinker Technology Center

 

Rinker Technology Center

The Marshall and Vera Lea Rinker Technology Center offers students a place to complete coursework, collaborate for school projects, or to just to relax and watch TV.

Computer giving you trouble? Contact the Helpdesk!
Call 863.616.6426 or Email ishelp@flsouthern.edu

Computer Labs

We have multiple lab locations on campus for your convenience.

entrance to the rinker technology center

Rinker Technology Center

We have over 30 computers available in our lab, both PCs and Macs, printers, and three scanner stations.

students inside tutu's cyber cafe

Tutu’s Cyber Cafe

We also have a comfy “Cyber Lounge” with tables, chairs, couches and more in the Roux Library.

students working in a computer lab

Classroom Labs

Some departmental classroom labs are open outside of scheduled classes. Check with your instructor or department on available hours to use these labs.

Lab Monitors and Assistants are on duty during open hours to monitor the lab, offer assistance to our patrons, and to staff the Help Desk.

Lab Hours

Rinker Tech. Center

Monday – Thursday
8:00 AM – 1:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Saturday
1:00 PM – 7:00 PM
Sunday
1:00 PM – 1:00 AM

Tutu’S Cyber Cafe

Monday – Thursday
7:00 AM – 3:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday
2:00 PM – 3:00 AM

 

Summer Lab Hours

Rinker Tech. Center

Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Tutu’S Cyber Cafe

Summer hours: match open hours for Roux Library/Tutu’s

The Rinker Technology Center (Building RT on the campus map) is located on Ingraham Avenue. Tutu’s Cyber CafĂ© is another great option for computing.

Getting Connected

Below you’ll find tips for getting your device connected to the Internet.

Please Note: Because security protocols differ among devices, Florida Southern College cannot guarantee connection for all streaming devices. FSC Information Technology Services will allow access based on the device’s MAC address, however, if a student is unable to connect with a particular device there is an option to purchase an individual BrightHouse connection by calling 863.327.1009 (select 0 when asked for a phone number). Students are responsible for their BrightHouse bill and stopping and/or transferring services when departing the college.

Messaging Services

Email

Microsoft Outlook web-based e-mail for easy access to e-mail from any location

Sign-in to Your Account

http://www.outlook.com/mocs.flsouthern.edu
OR
http://mail.office365.com

FSC e-mail address: username@mocs.flsouthern.edu (replace the word username with your student’s assigned network username)

E-mail Troubleshooting Info

If you are receiving the error: "You’re currently signed in with an Office 365 email account, which can’t be used with Outlook.com" it can be resolve by one of the following options:

Optimize your browser by clearing its cache and cookies. You may follow the instructions in this link on how to do it.

Text Messaging

Florida Southern uses text messaging for conveying time sensitive or emergency information direct to your cell phone. For example you will receive notification of:

  • Weather cancellations and delays
  • Emergency conditions on or around campus

All students who provide the college with their cell phone number will be automatically enrolled in this service. The College does not recommend it, however, any student wishing to opt out of this service may do so by following the opt-out instructions received in any text received through Omnilert.

Meet Our Staff

Our campus Help Desk is staffed by lab monitors and students, and offers phone help with e-mail, Microsoft Office, and network questions.

Landon Beck
Classroom Technician
863.680.6219
lbeck@flsouthern.edu

Tom Brennan
Lab Monitor and Trainer
863.616.6426
tbrennan@flsouthern.edu

Dan Coulson
Lab Monitor / TuTu’s
863.616.6426
dcoulson@flsouthern.edu

Brian Dinneen
Lab Monitor
863.616.6426
bdinneen@flsouthern.edu

Mary Haselier
Computer Lab Manager
863.680.3935
mhaselier@flsouthern.edu

Jared Henry
Lab Monitor
863.616.6426
jhenry@flsouthern.edu

Victor Holst
Academic Deployment Technician
863.680.4615
vholst@flsouthern.edu

Aaron Kahelin
Lab Monitor
863.616.6426
akahelin@flsouthern.edu

Randall Nicolodi
Lab Monitor
863.616.6426
rnicolodi@flsouthern.edu

Jaime Tabales
Lab Monitor
863.616.6426
jtabales@flsouthern.edu

Rebeca Whitcomb
Academic Deployment Technician
863.680.4489
rwhitcomb@flsouthern.edu